On the Calendar: The Solemnity of All Saints

By Love Alone

John Nava, The Communion of Saints (www.johnnava.com) John Nava, The Communion of Saints (detail) – Sts. Paul, Peter, Charles Lwanga, Maria Goretti, and Agatha (www.johnnava.com)

“Very often, without our knowing it, the graces and lights that we receive are due to [the prayer of] some hidden soul, for God wills that the saints communicate grace to each other through prayer, with great love – a love much greater than that of a family, even the most perfect family on earth. How often have I thought that I may owe all the graces I’ve received to the prayers of a person who begged them from God for me, whom I shall know only in Heaven… In Heaven, we shall not meet with indifferent glances, because all the elect will discover that they owe to each other the graces that merited the crown for them.”

– St. Therese of Lisieux

View original post

7 thoughts on “On the Calendar: The Solemnity of All Saints

    • As weird as this is going to sound…I forgot I had a blog…*owl hoots in the silence of the night*
      Yeah..please don’t run away, I’m perfectly normal. I promise x’D I must blog. Maybe I’ll post a poem of mine! Since your poems have inspired me to blog about mine! 😀

      • Hahahaha why in the world would I run away?

        Trust me, if anyone’s running away it’ll probably be you once you get to know me.

        Yes, I’m that weird.

        And I’m glad to hear that, hope to read your posts soon.

        Take care.
        Ciao. ^^

      • If I had a dollar, for every time someone called me weird..I’d be the richest human being alive. (Also..psst. I have a secret to tell you. X’D Is there Private Messaging on this site? Trust me, I’m like a middle aged Desi parent with a gadget. X’D)

      • A particular someone eh?
        Well that’s some mystery that’ll prod my conscience over night.

        Looking forward to seeing your message, lovely ‘middle-aged desi parent’.

Leave a Reply

